Sabtu, 02 Oktober 2010

Florsheim Info : Some "New" Rulings

Well, yang berubah cuma dua sih, tapi mungkin aja ada yang belum tau. Diambil dari YCS Bochum kemarin. Lumayan buat pengetahuan, daripada nanti ketipu sama beberapa oknum ruling.


Sometimes, a good knowledge of the rules of the game can make the difference between a mediocre and a fantastic player. If you have to call over a judge to ask for a clarification on a card interaction, you could lose valuable time and make it easier for your opponent to guess one of your plays. Even with a good knowledge of the game mechanics, Duelists can be taken by surprise by the way some cards are working, so here is some inside information from our Head Judge Hartmut Gl├╝cker!


XX-Saber Darksoul
During the opening speech, Harti told the players that XX-Saber Darksoul will be ruled in the following way: XX-Saber Darksoul will only trigger during the End Phase! This means you can’t use Chivalry if it gets destroyed as a result of battle.

This will certainly be of importance today as some players wanted to side in Chivalry against the ever popular X-Saber monsters! Furthermore, XX-Saber Darksoul can still trigger multiple times. So don’t be afraid to set up a huge play with XX-Saber Darksoul and XX-Saber Faultroll, even if you bring out multiple Synchro Monsters by Tuning X-Saber Fulhelmknight to XX-Saber Darksoul several times, you can search your deck for every single time XX-Saber Darksoul hit the Graveyard.

One more thing that might be of importance: If XX-Saber Darksoul triggers multiple times during the End Phase, the effects will not form a Chain. Simply resolve one effect after another and use a separate Chain for every instance of XX-Saber Darksouls effect.

0 ATK vs. 0 ATK
If your Scapegoat tokens felt a little suicidal and went on the offense, they could trade with your opponent’s Attack Position monsters with 0 ATK (both monsters would be destroyed as a result of battle). Granted, it wasn’t that likely, but with a rise of popularity of Dandywarrior decks and Enemy Controller, there’s at least some chance that you’ll find yourself in this position.

Today, we’re following a Japanese ruling that says that 0 ATK monsters can’t destroy each other in battle. Expect this ruling to be in place for every other tournament soon and don’t expect the “0 ATK token beatdown” archetype gaining a lot of popularity anytime soon.



PERHATIAN RULING INI SUDAH KADALUARSA! 

Unstoppable Gorz
Gorz the Emissary of Darkness is one of the few ways to protect yourself from a full field of opposing monsters. While Thunder King Rai-Oh is a very flexible card, there are limits to what it can do. One thing in particular you should know: It can’t stop Gorz the Emissary of Darkness (as you can’t use the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh during the Damage Step).

Additionally, you can’t use Solemn Judgment against Gorz the Emissary of Darkness (as it’s a Special Summon that uses the Chain and you can’t use Solemn Judgment against those kind of Special Summons).

Infernity Launcher vs. Solemn Warning
Solemn Warning is one of the powerful new cards that practically rose to popularity overnight (to be a little more precise: On the night of September the 4th to September the 5th after everybody learned that it was key in many decks that made Top 32 at the YCS Toronto). A lot of players think it works the same way Royal Oppression does, however, you need to pay close attention to the exact wording of the card!

Solemn Warning can only be activated if a Spell or Trap card is activated that Summons a monster or an Effect Monster’s effect that Special Summons a monster. Therefore, you can’t use it against Infernity Launcher. When Infernity Launcher is activated, it does not Summon a monster. This happens later when you activate its effect and Tribute it. For this reason, you can’t stop it with Solemn Warning.

Ally of Justice Catastor vs. XX-Saber Fulhelmknight
To keep this one short: The effect of Ally of Justice Catastor triggers at the beginning of the Damage Step and the effect of X-Saber Fulhelmknight can be activated after the declaration of the attack (which happens at an earlier point during the Battle Phase). Therefore, X-Saber Fulhelmknight can stop Ally of Justice Catastor from destroying it (or another of your monsters) with its effect.




Oke segitu dulu,
Medallion

Source : http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=884916

4 komentar:

I'm surprised people still think they can Solemn Gorz

srsly, that has been established looooooong ago that you can't Solemn him or anything else that starts chain liek I. Archfiend, Vandalgyon, Tragoedia, Grannel, etc.

ternyata saya lumayan kompeten juga, dari ruling2 yang disebutin di atas ga ada yang salah, kecuali darksoul sih, itu juga gara-gara ga ada orng sby yang running darksoul :v

@nggak
maybe TCG player masih gengsi mau ngambil ruling dari OCG? still waitin the result of gemini ruling :v

ternyata TCG tsundere juga...akhirnya satu ruling OCG diakui...knp ga sekalian aja dijadikan sama ya? toh asal game nya dari Jepang -__-

kk saya masih kurang jelas eveck xx-saber darksoul.
tolong jelaskan.. maklum masih newbie

Posting Komentar

Share

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More