Rabu, 14 Maret 2012

Florsheim Info : Wind-Up General Rulings

Hi guys! Tinggal dua minggu lagi hingga turnamen CnG National Championship. Apakah kamu sudah siap? Nah agar semakin siap, berikut di bawah gue berikan beberapa kisi-kisi ruling sebagai bekal kamu melawan deck-deck papan atas. Jadi setidaknya, kamu tidak akan dibodohi oleh pemain-pemain yang sudah menggunakan deck broken ini.

Oke langsung saja, kita mulai dengan ruling dari Wind-Up terlebih dahulu. Ruling ini telah dikompilasi oleh oom Redshift, salah satu judge bereputasi baik yang menjadi moderator forum pojo. Silakeun!


Wind-Ups (in general)
● Most of them have a “once while face-up” clause. If they activate their effects, even if the activation is negated (by Light and Darkness Dragon, for example), or only the effect is negated, then you cannot activate these effects again as long as that Wind-Up remains face-up.
● If they leave the field and then return, or are flipped face-down and then back up, their effects reset and they can be used once again.
● This clause does not mean they have to remain on the field to resolve after they’ve activated successfully, in most cases. So chaining Book of Moon to a Wind-Up Hunter or something like that won’t stop its effect.

Wind-Up Arsenal Zenmaioh
● What happens to either of the two targets does not affect the resolution. If one is flipped face-up in a chain, it is still destroyed. If one is removed from the field in a chain, the other is still destroyed.

Wind-Up Carrier Zenmaity
● The last effect can miss timing (if the other Wind-Up monster is destroyed at CL2 or higher, for example)
● You can target an Xyz Monster that gets destroyed, to return it to the Extra Deck.

Wind-Up Factory
● Effect starts a new chain after a Wind-Up monster’s effect resolves. Factory does NOT chain to that Wind-Up monster’s effect.
● If the activation of a Wind-Up monster’s effect is negated (by Evolzar Dolkka, for example), you cannot use Wind-Up Factory. If the effect is negated (by Effect Veiler, or Fiendish Chain), you can still activate the effect of Factory.
● This effect cannot miss timing. Even if the Wind-Up monster’s effect was CL2 or higher on the previous chain, the effect can be activated. “If” vs. “When”.
● If you have multiple Factories out, or Factory and Magician, and the effect of a Wind-Up monster is used, you can activate all copies of Factory/Magician in a chain together (controller chooses their order).
● In the TCG it can be used in the Damage Step.
● This effect can activate when the opponent activates the effect of a Wind-Up monster.

Wind-Up Hunter
● Can be used normally even if Dimensional Fissure or Macro Cosmos are active. The Tributed monster is banished, and the card that is sent from the hand is banished as well.

Wind-Up Juggler
● Can be activated even if Juggler is destroyed by battle.
● Activates when Flip Effects activate; it would form a chain with them.

Wind-Up Kitten
● If the target monster is no longer on the opponent’s side of the field, it does not return to the hand.

Wind-Up Magician
● Like Factory, this effect starts a new chain after the other Wind-Up monster’s effect resolves. It does NOT chain to it.
● This effect cannot miss timing. Even if the Wind-Up monster’s effect was CL2 or higher on the previous chain, the effect can be activated.
● If the activation of a Wind-Up monster’s effect is negated, you cannot use Wind-Up Magician’s effect. If the effect is negated, you can still activate the effect of Magician.
● Magician must be face-up on the field when the other Wind-Up monster’s effect activates, when it resolves, and when Wind-Up Magician itself would activate. Magician does not need to remain face-up to resolve, but the last line in its text prevents it from activating if it’s not face-up. For example, say you control Wind-Up Rabbit and Wind-Up Magician. Your opponent uses Dark Hole, and you chain Wind-Up Rabbit. Magician will be destroyed when Dark Hole resolves, and even though Rabbit activated and resolved its effect while Magician was still on the field, Magician is no longer face-up after this chain is over and cannot activate its effect.
● This effect can activate when the opponent activates the effect of a Wind-Up monster.

Wind-Up Rabbit
● It’s a Quick Effect (Spell Speed 2) and can be activated at any point during either player’s turn, except the Damage Step.
● If you use this effect in your Draw Phase, the banished monster will return in the Standby Phase of that same turn. But if you use the effect during your Standby Phase, the monster will not return until the next Standby Phase.
● If Book of Moon is chained to this effect and flips the target monster face-down, it is still banished. Furthermore, it is banished face-down, and returns during the next Standby Phase face-down. This means that it cannot be Special Summoned with Leviair the Sea Dragon, as you cannot verify its Level.
● If your opponent takes control of your Wind-Up Rabbit and uses its effect, who it comes back to depends on how it was taken control of. When your opponent takes control of it ‘permanently’, with a card such as Monster Reborn, Creature Swap or Leviair the Sea Dragon, then Wind-Up Rabbit will return to the opponent’s side of the field and will remain there. If your opponent took control of it ‘temporarily’, whith a card like Enemy Controller or Mind Control, then Rabbit will return to the opponent’s side of the field but immediately switch back to you.
● Returning the banished monster does not start a chain, and is not considered a Summon.
● If you Special Summon a Wind-Up monster, and then banish it with Rabbit’s effect, when that monster returns it will still be considered a monster that was Special Summoned for the purpose of Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo’s Flip(like) effect.

Wind-Up Rat
● This monster is similar to Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress. In order to Special Summon a monster from the Graveyard, its own effect must be able to switch it from face-up Attack Position to face-up Defense Position. This means that if Book of Moon, Compulsory Evacuation Device, Chain Disappearance, etc. are chained to Rat’s effect so that it can no longer physically switch itself, it cannot Special Summon the target monster.
● If D.D. Crow is chained to remove the target monster from the Graveyard, Wind-Up Rat still switches to Defense Position.

Wind-Up Shark
● The first effect is a Trigger effect, so it starts a chain, and will trigger the effects of Wind-Up Magician and Factory. It is NOT an inherent Special Summon.
● This effect can miss timing if the Wind-Up monster is Normal/Special Summoned at CL2 or higher.
● The opponent can chain Mind Crush to the first effect of Wind-Up Shark, declaring Wind-Up Shark, and cause that same Wind-Up Shark to be discarded before it can Special Summon itself. Other cards that might disrupt Shark’s presence in the hand before it can resolve, like Hand Destruction, will have a similar outcome.
● Vs. Factory with Magician: If you have Factory and Magician out, and you activate the effect of a Wind-Up monster, you can make Magician CL1 and Factory CL2, so that first you add Shark to your hand and then Special Summon a Wind-Up monster from your Deck. At this time you can activate the effect of that same Shark to Special Summon it.

Wind-Up Soldier
● If this effect is used, and later in the turn this card’s effects are negated by Skill Drain or Effect Veiler, then the ATK is lost and the Level returns to 4.

Wind-Up Warrior
● You will not really see this card at all in a competitive environment, but it’s worth noting a distinction between its effect and Soldier’s effect which can be applied to other monsters, like Number 17: Leviathan Dragon when compared to Number 20: Giga-Brilliant. Since this is a stat-changing effect that is able to affect other monsters, and does not exclusively affect itself, Warrior does not need to remain face-up for the boost to persist on that monster. This also means that unlike Soldier/Number 17, if Effect Veiler/Fiendish Chain/Skill Drain is used later in the turn after the effect of Warrior/Number 20 has resolved, the affected monster(s) will NOT lose any ATK.

Wind-Up Zenmaines
● The first effect to detach materials is Continuous, so it does not start a chain (and does not trigger Magician or Factory).
● Vs Evolzar Dolkka, Stardust Dragon, Divine Wrath, etc.: These can do nothing to stop the first effect. When Zenmaines has used its first effect that turn, and activates its Trigger effect during the End Phase, these cards can be chained to negate the activation. Since they also try to destroy Zenmaines, Zenmaines can detach its remaining material to save itself again, but its Trigger effect will not activate again that turn.
● If a face-down Zenmaines is attacked, it is flipped face-up before damage calculation, so it can apply its first effect if it would be destroyed by battle.
● Zenmaines must remain face-up from the time it used its first effect until the End Phase, in order for the second effect to activate. If Zenmaines applies its first effect, then gets flipped face-down and back up before the End Phase, you cannot activate the second effect. Once the second effect activates however, Zenmaines does not need to remain face-up for the effect to resolve.
● The second effect does not chain with other End Phase triggers, like Lightsworns, other Zenmaines, etc. Follow the rules of turn player priority.


Oke segitu dulu,
Medallion

3 komentar:

Mau tanya soal bagian ini :

(The opponent can chain Mind Crush to the first effect of Wind-Up Shark, declaring Wind-Up Shark, and cause that same Wind-Up Shark to be discarded before it can Special Summon itself. Other cards that might disrupt Shark’s presence in the hand before it can resolve, like Hand Destruction, will have a similar outcome.)

Berarti kita mengchain mind crush pas opponent reveal shark di hand atu gimana?

yup, mind crush di chain setelah musuh reveal shark

effec Wind-Up Hunter:
You can Tribute 1 face-up "Wind-Up" monster, except "Wind-Up Hunter"

kalo gw gunain effec nya yg di tribute adalah monster win-up musuh selain wind-up hunter itu bisa dan sah-sah aja kan..

Posting Komentar

Share

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More